Innisfree I might have underestimated you…

IMG_3759 (1).jpg

So for the longest time I’ve tried to steer away from the Korean and Japanese makeup brands, mainly because I always never liked their products. I’ve tried several products from Etude house and The face shop and the only product that I have kept is a Etude’s house loose power. Therefore naturally I have lost touch with the asian makeup world.

However, I’ve recently tried to look for a reasonably cheep single eyeshadow. I was in need of smaller eye shadow for my trip to Kuala Lumpur next week.

I was looking for something in a brownish colour something light. Sephora didn’t have it ,Watsons didn’t have it, Guardian didn’t have it and Sa Sa didn’t have it. Thats when I resorted to Innisfree. I was at Tampines midday afternoon and they has a new outlet there had opened up.

I decided to take the advice of my friend who said she loved their makeup products and it was rather affordable. So my first encounter with the store is that its bright like really bright and white. Like I don’t know how much lighting they use or is it the kind of wall paint but it feels super clean in there for some reason. And my my on that day it was crowded too. Then again it was tampines mall so I couldn’t expect much.

So immediately I went straight for the eyeshadow isle and of course there are your basic shiny and sparkly singles but bam instantly I noticed the exact colour I wanted, it wasn’t completely matt on appearance, it did have the slightest shine but when I swatched it, it could hardly see it at all. And the price ? Only $8 ! The colour I bought was mineral single shadow number 50.

I went slightly mad after that, I went over to their brushed they had on display and I picked up a angled contour brush and the bristles were so soft and guess what for another $13. So of course I had to get that as well and I picked up a double ended eyebrow brush with a spool on the other end.

I also bought two nail polishes a white one for a nail design I was going to try out and a matt top coat. Both for $4 each. Thats pretty cheep for a matt top coat.

I wold have gone extra crazy and gotten more stuff like the mineral powders but my wallet was already crying. Best of all the cashier gave me two sample packets of their super volcanic clay mask. And so far I love it. I am planning to purchase the whole jar and tell you guys how it goes. So I have my fingers crossed.

Innisfree you have impressed me…I will be buying from you guys again.

P.S Im planning to get M.A.C`s Twig lipstick and Whirl Lip Pencil. 😉

Photo Credit:http://www.biibiibeauty.com/korean-makeup-haul-etude-house-innisfree/

Leave a comment